Ranji Trophy knockouts in Bengaluru from June 4

Bengaluru will be hosting the Ranji Trophy knockout matches, beginning with the quarterfinals.

The Ranji Trophy is an Indian domestic first-class cricket competition in which various teams representing regional and state cricket bodies compete. There are presently 38 teams in the league, including representatives from each of India’s 28 states and four of the eight union territories.

The knockout matches will be begining on June 4 and will end on June 20, with the final set taking place on June 20. The Ranji Trophy’s league stage was held before to the start of the ongoing IPL, and the BCCI had stated that the elimination stages will follow the lucrative T20 league.

The bio-bubble will be maintained despite the fact that there will be no mandatory quarantine for the participants. When the teams and players arrive at the location, they must produce a negative RT-PCR report.

The Ranji Trophy knockouts, like the recently finished Col. C.K. Nayudu Trophy and the ongoing Senior Women’s T20 Championship, would allow teams the option of sharing a room. Since the outbreak of the epidemic, all domestic cricket has been played with players not sharing lodgings.

From June 4 to 8, the four quarterfinals will be held. In the first quarterfinal, Bengal will face Jharkhand. Mumbai will face Uttarakhand in the first quarterfinal, while Karnataka and Uttar Pradesh will meet in the third quarterfinal. Punjab and Madhya Pradesh will meet in the fourth quarterfinal. The two semifinals will take place from June 12 to 16, followed by the final of the famous home tournament on June 20.

The schedule

Quarterfinals: June 4-8

Semifinals: June 12-16

Final: June 20-24

The draw

First quarterfinal: Bengal vs Jharkhand

Second quarterfinal: Mumbai vs Uttarakhand

Third quarterfinal: Karnataka vs Uttar Pradesh

Fourth quarterfinal: Punjab vs Madhya Pradesh

First semifinal: Winner of QF 1 vs Winner of QF 4

Second semifinal: Winner of QF 2 vs Winner of QF 3